Who Lives Here

All prices for 'Who Lives Here' include the approximate cost of delivery to an address within the US.
Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Many animals live in unusual places. With each flip of a flap, young readers will discover the interesting places where small forest animals make their homes.

Online shop

For the millions moved by Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl, here at last is Miep Geis's own astonishing story. For more than two years, Miep Gies and her husband helped hide the Franks from the Nazis. Like thousands of unsung heroes of the Holocaust, they risked their lives each day to bring food, news, and emotional support to the victims. She found the diary and brought the world a message of love and hope.

Online shop

A book with peek-through pages encourages readers to identify the different animals that live in a tree, from birds and squirrels to caterpillars and woodpeckers.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

"Sherman's Lagoon" is an imaginary lagoon somewhere in the tropics, inhabited by a cast of sea creatures whose lives are curiously similar to our own. Through his comic strip, cartoonist Jim Toomey explores many of the issues that we face daily in our world on dry land. By putting them in a different context, he helps us laugh at ourselves. His characters attempt new business ventures, go on disastrous dates, try fad diets and read the latest best-selling books.

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

This is a collection of clear-eyed, often humorous, and always affectionate essays about a rural community where the author lives: the local wildlife, people who make a difference, and daily life in general.

Online shop

Aesop an Ancient Greek fabulist or story teller credited with a number of fables now collectively known as Aesop's Fables. Although his existence remains uncertain and (if he ever existed) no writings by him survive, numerous tales credited to him were ga

Online shop

Prenna, who was transported through time from a disease-ravaged future to present-day New York, and her fellow travelers must follow strict rules to avoid destroying their new lives and the one person Prenna is desperate to protect.

Online shop

In this documentary, director Amei Wallach explores the lives of Ilya and Emilia Kabakov, a married couple who are also world-renowned visual artists who collaborate on their output. The filmmakers trace Ilya's remarkable life from his poverty-stricken childhood to his success as an artist for the Communist Party, despite creating works that pushed people to revolt against the system.

Online shop

"Heather Taylor Johnson has a poetâ s understanding of the world: her exploration of the way in which our lives intertwine â for better or for worse â is nuanced and poignant." Hannah Kent, bestselling author of Burial Rights and The Good People Jean Harley â wife, mother, lover, dancer â is a shining light in the lives of those who know and love her.

Online shop

In the latest installment in her award-winning series, Marie-Claire Blais invites readers into the lives of three unforgettable characters and shows once again how creativity, hope, suffering, and exclusion intersect. There is the writer who is stranded in an airport on South Island, held captive because of a delayed flight. And a teenage musician, a former child prodigy living on the streets with his dog, wondering where he will get his next meal.

Online shop

From an Iowa homestead, ahead of the Great Depression, to the plains and mountains of Colorado, this book is about a priest using his wits and sensibility to affect the lives of everyone he met. In his journey, he plowed forward, but had to turn corners quickly into fields he hadn't imagined. The supposed director of his life found himself being directed.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

China is the most populous country on earth, with the longest history of any modern nation. Here, the full range of Chinese cultural and scientific achievements, as well as its military conquests, wars, rebellions, and political and philosophical movements, are told through the eyes of real people who created or were involved in them. The subjects include emperors and empresses, concubines, officials and political figures, rebels, exiles, philosophers, writers and poets, artists, musicians, scientists, military leaders, and committed pacifists.

Online shop

Winner of the 1990 Commonwealth Writers Prize, shortlisted for the Booker Prize 1990Since the age of 11, Moses Berger has been obsessed with the Gursky clan, an insanely wealthy, profoundly seductive family of Jewish-Canadian descent. Now a fifty-two-year-old alcoholic biographer, Berger is desperately trying to chronicle the stories of their lives, especially that of the mysterious Solomon Gursky, who may or may not have died in a plane crash.

Online shop

The Stonewall Honor-winning author of Beyond Magenta shares the intimate, eye-opening stories of nine undocumented young adults living in America."Maybe next time they hear someone railing about how terrible immigrants are, they'll think about me. I'm a real person." Meet nine courageous young adults who have lived in the United States with a secret for much of their lives: they are not U.

Online shop

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl. Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father. Her mother, born in Jordan and very secretive about her past, won't say a word about who her dad really was. But when Tal finds a shoebox full of old letters from Julian Oliver-yes, the indie rock star Julian Oliver-she begins to piece the story together.

Online shop

Peter Cottontail is the stop-motion tv special that aired in 1971. It's about Peter Cottontail, a young Easter Bunny who lives in April Valley, where the Chief Easter Bunny supervises colored eggs and chocolate candy for Easter.

Similar products