Sister Queens

All prices for 'Sister Queens' include the approximate cost of delivery to an address within the US.
Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Very Good Clean book with light bends in spine from reading. Quick response!

Online shop

Helen and Rachel McCallister, who live in a town called Roam, are as different as sisters can be: Helen older, bitter, and conniving; Rachel beautiful, naïve-and blind. When their parents die an untimely death, Rachel has to rely on Helen for everything, but Helen embraces her role in all the wrong ways, convincing Rachel that the world is a dark and dangerous place she couldn't possibly survive on her own … or so Helen believes, until Rachel makes a surprising choice that turns both their worlds upside down.

Online shop

When it comes to queens in the Bible, we know the good one, Esther, and the bad one, Jezebel. But what about the wise one, the queen of Sheba? This wealthy royal from antiquity, who longed to observe for herself the wisdom of Solomon, offers a storehouse of treasures for her modern sisters, showing us how to seek after truth, ask the right questions, keep an open mind, give generously, and honor God above all.

Online shop

"Rich in intrigue and scheming, love and lust, Sherry Jones's vibrant historical novel follows four women destined to sway the fate of nations and the hearts of kings. . " Amid the lush valleys and fragrant wildflowers of Provence, Marguerite, Eleonore, Sanchia, and Beatrice have learned to charm, hunt, dance, and debate under the careful tutelage of their ambitious mother-and to abide by the countess's motto: "Family comes first.

Online shop

Three sisters, three queens

Online shop

The story of five royal sisters, separated by political marriages and suffering the ongoing wars between the seven Saxon kingdoms, clashing for superiority, Sisters, Saints and Queens chronicles the diverse lives of one of the most iconic religious famili

Online shop

Patient, perfect, and used to being first, Marguerite becomes Queen of France. But Louis IX is a religious zealot who denies himself the love and companionship his wife craves. Can she borrow enough of her sister's boldness to grasp her chance for happiness in a forbidden love?Passionate, strong-willed, and stubborn, Eleanor becomes Queen of England.

Online shop

Offering a rarely seen female perspective on gang life, this raw and powerful memoir tells not only of one woman's struggle to survive the streets but also of her ascent to the top ranks of the new mafia, where the only people more dangerous than rival gangs were members of her own. At age 5 Sonia Rodriguez's stepfather began to abuse her; at 10 she was molested by her uncle and beaten by her mother when she told on him; and by 13 her home had become a hangout for the Latin Kings and Queens who were friends with her older sister.

Online shop

For fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser, acclaimed author Nancy Goldstone's thrilling history of the royal daughters who succeeded in ruling-and shaping-thirteenth-century Europe Set against the backdrop of the thirteenth century, a time of chivalry and crusades, troubadors, knights and monarchs, "Four Queens" is the story of four provocative sisters-Marguerite, Eleanor, Sanchia, and Beatrice of Provence-who rose from near obscurity to become the most coveted and powerful women in Europe.

Online shop

Three sisters, three queens

Online shop

Set against the backdrop of the turbulent thirteenth century, a time of chivalry and crusades, poetry, knights, and monarchs comes the story of the four beautiful daughters of the count of Provence whose brilliant marriages made them the queens of France, England, Germany, and Sicily. From a cultured childhood in Provence, each sister was propelled into a world marked by shifting alliances, intrigue, and subterfuge.

Online shop

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe history books have cast Katherine of Aragon, the first queen of King Henry VIII of England, as the ultimate symbol of the Betrayed Woman, cruelly tossed aside in favor of her husband's seductive mistress, Anne Boleyn. Katherine's sister, Juana of Castile, wife of Philip of Burgundy and mother of the Holy Roman Emperor Charles V, is portrayed as "Juana the Mad," whose erratic behavior included keeping her beloved late husband's coffin beside her for years.

Online shop

, Tantor Media Inc, 2007, ISBN# 1400153840

Online shop

Sister Queens

Online shop

Compared to Outlander and The Mists of Avalon, this thrilling first novel of a debut trilogy reveals the untold story of Languoreth-a forgotten queen of sixth-century Scotland-twin sister of the man who inspired the legend of Merlin. I write because I have seen the darkness that will come. Already there are those who seek to tell a new history. In a land of mountains and mist, tradition and superstition, Languoreth and her brother Lailoken are raised in the Old Way of their ancestors.

Online shop

Medievalist feminist studies' early concentration on the lives of prominent women has more recently given way to an interest in their less exalted sisters. Historians have seemingly avoided the careers of medieval queens, creatures of romance and legend,

Online shop

Compact Disc, Tantor Media Inc, 2007, ISBN13 9781400133840, ISBN10 140013384X

Online shop

"There is only one bond that I trust: between a woman and her sisters. We never take our eyes off each other. In love and in rivalry, we always think of each other." From the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the upcoming Starz original series The White Princess, a gripping new Tudor story featuring King Henry VIII's sisters Mary and Margaret, along with Katherine of Aragon, vividly revealing the pivotal roles the three queens played in Henry VIII's kingdom.

Similar products

Sister Sister Season 2Prices from $4.99
The Queens BastardPrices from $3.69