Sister Queens

All prices for 'Sister Queens' include the approximate cost of delivery to an address within the US.
Right now on ebay

Amazon

Like most sisters, Marguerite and Eleanor were rivals.  They were also queens. Raised at the court of their father, Raymond Berenger, Count of Provence, Marguerite and Eleanor are separated by royal marriages--but never truly parted.Patient, perfect, and used to being first, Marguerite becomes Queen of France. But Louis IX is a religious zealot who denies himself the love and companionship his wife craves.

Online shop

This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and works perfectly. All pages and cover are intact, but may have aesthetic issues such as small tears, bends, scratches, and scuffs. Spine may also show signs of wear. Pages may include some notes and highlighting. May include "From the library of" labels. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Online shop

Good 100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!

Online shop

Good There is some wear at the bottom of the edges of the spine: on the side facing the cover a half-inch tear up that; o the side facing the backcover a one-inch tear up that edge. We have 1.5 million books to choose from-Ship within 24 hours-Satisfaction Guaranteed!

Online shop

Good 100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!

Amazon

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe history books have cast Katherine of Aragon, the first queen of King Henry VIII of England, as the ultimate symbol of the Betrayed Woman, cruelly tossed aside in favor of her husband’s seductive mistress, Anne Boleyn. Katherine’s sister, Juana of Castile, wife of Philip of Burgundy and mother of the Holy Roman Emperor Charles V, is portrayed as “Juana the Mad,” whose erratic behavior included keeping her beloved late husband’s coffin beside her for years.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Very Good

Online shop

Fine 1451633246 Outstanding Condition! All pages/text and binding are excellent, clean, tight. Shows very minor use. Buy with confidence. Customer Service is our TOP PRIORITY! Delivery confirmation on all orders.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Alicia Goranson, Brendan Sexton III, and David Eigenberg star in director Adrienne Weiss' affectionate tale of sisterly devotion versus romantic yearning. By day, Queens native Myra (Goranson) has a reputation as hard-working firecracker of an office clerk who's not afraid to speak her mind, but by night, the outwardly hardened office worker goes soft as she lovingly caters to the needs of her artistically driven but emotionally unstable brother Ludlow (Sexton III).

Amazon

Isabella de Valois was 3 years old when, on a hot August day in 1392, her father suddenly went mad. Less than four years later, she was married by proxy to the English King Richard II and arrived in England with a French retinue and her doll’s house. Richard’s humiliating deposition and brutal murder by his cousin, the future Henry IV, forced Isabella’s desperate return to France where she found her country fatally divided.

Online shop

"Rich in intrigue and scheming, love and lust, Sherry Jones's vibrant historical novel follows four women destined to sway the fate of nations and the hearts of kings. . " Amid the lush valleys and fragrant wildflowers of Provence, Marguerite, Eleonore, Sanchia, and Beatrice have learned to charm, hunt, dance, and debate under the careful tutelage of their ambitious mother-and to abide by the countess's motto: "Family comes first.

Online shop

Three sisters, three queens

Online shop

Very Good 1471159469 Very Good Condition. Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items. No highlighting and No markings. Covers could be repaired or might have self wear sign.

Online shop

Patient, perfect, and used to being first, Marguerite becomes Queen of France. But Louis IX is a religious zealot who denies himself the love and companionship his wife craves. Can she borrow enough of her sister's boldness to grasp her chance for happiness in a forbidden love?Passionate, strong-willed, and stubborn, Eleanor becomes Queen of England.

Online shop

Offering a rarely seen female perspective on gang life, this raw and powerful memoir tells not only of one woman's struggle to survive the streets but also of her ascent to the top ranks of the new mafia, where the only people more dangerous than rival gangs were members of her own. At age 5 Sonia Rodriguez's stepfather began to abuse her; at 10 she was molested by her uncle and beaten by her mother when she told on him; and by 13 her home had become a hangout for the Latin Kings and Queens who were friends with her older sister.

Online shop

For fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser, acclaimed author Nancy Goldstone's thrilling history of the royal daughters who succeeded in ruling-and shaping-thirteenth-century Europe Set against the backdrop of the thirteenth century, a time of chivalry and crusades, troubadors, knights and monarchs, "Four Queens" is the story of four provocative sisters-Marguerite, Eleanor, Sanchia, and Beatrice of Provence-who rose from near obscurity to become the most coveted and powerful women in Europe.

Online shop

Heirloom Cooking with the Brass Sisters Queens of Comfort Food

Online shop

They're called Sweet Potato Queens, Steel Magnolias, Ya-Ya Sisters, and Southern Belles, but at heart they're just plain Grits-Girls Raised in the South! Now, Deborah Ford, founder of Gritsï ½ï ½ï ½ï ½ï ½ï ½ï ½ï ½ï ½ Inc, reveals the code behind the distinctive -and irresistible-style of the Southern woman. Equal parts sweet sincerity and sharp, sly humor, The Grits Guide to Life is chock-full of Southern charm: advice, true-life stories from honest-to-god "Grits," recipes, humor, quotable wisdom, and more.

Online shop

Three sisters, three queens

Online shop

The history books have cast Katherine of Aragon, the first queen of King Henry VIII of England, as the ultimate symbol of the Betrayed Woman, cruelly tossed aside in favor of her husband's seductive mistress, Anne Boleyn. Katherine's sister, Juana of Castile, wife of Philip of Burgundy and mother of the Holy Roman Emperor Charles V, is portrayed as "Juana the Mad," whose erratic behavior included keeping her beloved late husband's coffin beside her for years.

Online shop

When it comes to queens in the Bible, we know the good one, Queen Esther, and the bad one, Queen Jezebel. But what about the wise one, the Queen of Sheba? This wealthy royal from antiquity, who longed to observe for herself the wisdom of Solomon, offers a storehouse of treasures for her modern sisters, showing us how to seek after truth, ask the right questions, keep an open mind, give generously, and honor God above all.

Online shop

, Tantor Media Inc, 2007, ISBN# 1400153840

Online shop

Sister Queens

Online shop

A latest historical novel by the best-selling author of The Other Boleyn Girl reimagines the lives of Lady Jane Grey and her two sisters, who respectively endure imprisonment, a secret marriage and marginalization under the suspicious eyes of Tudor queens Mary and Elizabeth. Simultaneous.

Online shop

Reimagines the lives of Lady Jane Grey and her two sisters, who respectively endure imprisonment, a secret marriage, and marginalization under the eyes of the Tudor queens Mary and Elizabeth.

Online shop

Medievalist feminist studies' early concentration on the lives of prominent women has more recently given way to an interest in their less exalted sisters. Historians have seemingly avoided the careers of medieval queens, creatures of romance and legend,

Online shop

Compact Disc, Tantor Media Inc, 2007, ISBN13 9781400133840, ISBN10 140013384X

Using coupon codeStanley10
Online shop

Agnes Strickland (1796 1874) and her sister Elizabeth collaborated on many biographical projects. Although much of the work is Elizabeth's, she preferred to avoid publicity and her sister Agnes appeared as the sole author. This eight-volume series (originally published between 1850 and 1859) was the sequel to their hugely popular Lives of the Queens of England and allowed Agnes to indulge her passionate interest in Mary, Queen of Scots, to whom five volumes are devoted.

Using coupon codeStanley10

Similar products

Sister KatePrices from $4.50