New Crime Story

All prices for 'New Crime Story' include the approximate cost of delivery to an address within the US.
Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

"Without Mercy reads like a John Grisham thriller."-David R. Dow, author of "The Autobiography of an Execution"On December 9, 1938, the state of Georgia executed six black men in eighty-one minutes in Tattnall Prison's electric chair. The executions were a record for the state that still stands today. The new prison, built with funds from FDR's New Deal, as well as the fact that the men were tried and executed rather than lynched were thought to be a sign of progress.

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Very Good 1607064138 New unread book from publisher with some shelf wear. Ships in 1 business day. *

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Here is the shocking true saga of the Irish American mob. In Paddy Whacked, bestselling author and organized crime expert T.J. English brings to life nearly two centuries of Irish American gangsterism, which spawned such unforgettable characters as Mike "King Mike" McDonald, Chicago's subterranean godfather; Big Bill Dwyer, New York's most notorious rumrunner during Prohibition; Mickey Featherstone, troubled Vietnam vet turned Westies gang leader; and James "Whitey" Bulger, the ruthless and untouchable Southie legend.

Online shop

From bestselling author Gary Krist, a vibrant and immersive account of New Orleans' other civil war, at a time when commercialized vice, jazz culture, and endemic crime defined the battlegrounds of the Crescent City. Empire of Sin re-creates the remarkable story of New Orleans' thirty-years war against itself, pitting the city's elite 'better half' against its powerful and long-entrenched underworld of vice, perversity, and crime.

Online shop

Equal parts true crime, twentieth-century history, and science thriller, "The Poisoner's Handbook" is "a vicious, page-turning story that reads more like Raymond Chandler than Madame Curie" ("The New York Observer") A fascinating Jazz Age tale of chemistry and detection, poison and murder, "The Poisoner's Handbook" is a page-turning account of a forgotten era.

Online shop

Crime and Punishment is one of the most important novels of the nineteenth century. It is the story of a murder committed on principle, of a killer who wishes to set himself outside and above society. The novel is marked by Dostoevsky's own harrowing experience in penal servitude, and yet contains moments of wild humor. This new edition of the authoritative and readable Coulson translation comes with a challenging new introduction and notes that elucidate many of the novel's most important-and difficult-aspects.

Online shop

New. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 300 p. Contains: Illustrations, black & white. Audience: General/trade. 2011 edition. Book is NEW

Right now on ebay

Online shop

In this superb short fiction collection, Elmore Leonard, "the greatest crime writer of our time, perhaps ever" (New York Times Book Review), once again illustrates how the line between the law and the lawbreakers is not as firm as we might think. In the title story, the basis for the hit FX series Justified, U.S. Marshal Raylan Givens meets up with an old friend, but they're now on different sides of the law.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

From Allentown, Pennsylvania, to Brooklyn Heights, New York, Fred Rosen investigates the horrifying true story of 2 brothers who murdered their family-and the legacy of dysfunction behind their crimes Raised as Jehovah's Witnesses and frustrated with their parents' repressive rules, Bryan and David Freeman rebelled as teenagers. Encouraged by an acquaintance he met while institutionalized at a reform school, Bryan became a neo-Nazi.

Online shop

Forget what you think you know about the Mafia. After reading this book, even life-long mob aficionados will have a new perspective on organized crime. Informative, authoritative, and eye-opening, this is the first full-length book devoted exclusively to uncovering the hidden history of how the Mafia came to dominate organized crime in New York City during the 1930s through 1950s.

Online shop

From the remarkable Ha Jin, winner of the National Book Award for his celebrated novel Waiting, a collection of comical and deeply moving tales of contemporary China that are as warm and human as they are surprising, disturbing, and delightful. In the title story, the head of security at a factory is shocked, first when the hansomest worker on the floor proposes marriage to his homely adopted daughter, and again when his new son-in-law is arrested for the "crime" of homosexuality.

Online shop

A riveting new thriller by a writer universally acknowledged as Sweden's leading criminologist. A young man falls to his death from a window in Stockholm. The police want to write it off as an accident, or possibly a suicide, but superintendent Lars Johansson feels otherwise. Soon it is revealed that the young man was an American journalist, working on a project about his uncle, a CIA agent, who may have had ties to the highest reaches of Sweden's political community.

Online shop

Jewish Noir is a unique collection of new stories by Jewish and non-Jewish literary and genre writers, including numerous award-winning authors. The collection has more than 30 contributors, from Marge Piercy and S.J. Rozan to the Yiddish writer Yente Serdatsky, whose story 'A Simkhe,' published in the Forverts in 1912, is appearing in English for the first time.

Online shop

Two Simple Murders (tentative title) is a story about two killings occurring in a fictional municipality near New York City that have all of the appearances of failed robbery attempts but which are in reality a small part of a much greater conspiracy. The

Online shop

New Brand New.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Once or twice a decade, an unknown short-story writer blazes onto the literary scene with work that is thrilling and new. Scott Wolven is such a talent, and his raw, blistering tales of hard-bitten convicts, dodgy informers, and men running from the law m

Online shop

A winning mystery collection edited by and featuring an original story by #1 "New York Times" bestselling author Charlaine Harris. Nighttime is the perfect time for the perfect crime-especially in the realm of the paranormal. #1 "New York Times" bestselling author Charlaine Harris edits and contributes an original story-set in her Sookie Stackhouse universe-to this anthology of mysteries from the dark side.

Online shop

Ever wondered how these personal protectors learn their dangerous trade? Find out. While crime is at its lowest level in the last quarter-century, kidnappings and the threat of terrorist activity are on the rise. This new threat has led to a boom in personal protection schools, where those at risk, or those who aspire to a job protecting others, learn the skills they need for survival in a dangerous world.

Online shop

A fascinating, if uncomfortable, insight into the minds and methods of those who practice murder The Crime Museum of New Scotland Yardâ invariably known as "the Black Museum"â houses a remarkable collection of exhibits, photographs, and documents connected with some of the most notorious crimes in the country's history. Although the museum is closed to the general public, Gordon Honeycombe was granted privileged access to its classified records, and his book reveals the stories behind 21 murders committed in Britain between 1835 and 1985.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

In the tradition of Frank Bill, Larry Brown, Jim Thompson and Raymond Carver, a short story collection set in New England's darkest corners from the author Esquire referred to as "A man of letters who's gentle in the way that only the toughest of hard-asses can be." You might have passed some of the characters from these stories of the damaged underbelly of American society on the street; you were glad you kept walking.

Online shop

Peter Schilling - Different Story-World Of Lust (CD NEW)Label: Elektra EntertainmentFormat: CDRelease Date: 18 Apr 1989No. of Discs: 1UPC: 075596086325Album Tracks1. The Different Story (World Of Lust And Crime)2. Major Tom (Coming Home)3. The Noah Plan4. City Of Night (Berlin)5. Lone Survivor6. Terra Titanic (Lost To The Sea)7. Zone 8048. The Hurricane (Hammers On The Shore)9.

Online shop

New pp. 422.

Online shop

New. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 480 p.

Online shop

Grace Jones - Inside Story (CD NEW)Label: EmiFormat: CDRelease Date: 17 May 2004No. of Discs: 1UPC: 724357856324Album Tracks1. I'm Not Perfect (But I'm Perfect For You)2. Hollywood Liar3. Chan Hitchhikes To Shanghai4. Victor Should Have Been A Jazz Musician5. Party Girl - Grace Jones6. Crush7. Barefoot In Beverley Hills8. Scary But Fun9. White Collar Crime10.

Online shop

One of America's most beloved storytellers, Louis L'Amour's vibrant tales of adventure bring the American West to life. Now, in this sixth volume of collected short stories, L'Amour takes us beyond the frontier with thirty-three gripping stories of crime, sports, and the murky world where the two often meet. From suspenseful whodunits to rueful tales of fortunes gained and lost, this remarkable collection will enthrall and entertain L'Amour fans old and new.

Online shop

One of America's most beloved storytellers, Louis L'Amour's vibrant tales of adventure bring the American West to life. Now, in this sixth volume of collected short stories, L'Amour takes us beyond the frontier with thirty-three gripping stories of crime, sports, and the murky world where the two often meet. From suspenseful whodunits to rueful tales of fortunes gained and lost, this remarkable collection will enthrall and entertain L'Amour fans old and new.

Online shop

resurrects the vicious New York streets of 1988 and tells the true story of how Detective Sergeant Mike Codella bagged the Forty Thieves that surrounded drug lord Davie Blue Eyes and slowly worked his way to the head of the snake.

Online shop

Two Simple Murders (tentative title) is a story about two killings occurring in a fictional municipality near New York City that have all of the appearances of failed robbery attempts but which are in reality a small part of a much greater conspiracy. The

Online shop

From the grand master of Scandinavian crime fiction-and one of the best crime writers of our time-a new critically acclaimed novel centered around the unsolved murder of Swedish Prime Minister Olof Palme in 1986. It's August 2007, and Lars Martin Johansson, chief of the National Bureau of Criminal Investigation in Sweden has opened the files on the unsolved murder of Prime Minister Olof Palme.

Online shop

The brutal murder of Richard Jennings in December of 1818 would gain notoriety as the first murder for hire in New York. It would also be remembered as an imperfect crime. Four men - James Teed, David Dunning, David Conkling and Jack Hodges - and one woma

Online shop

This is a new release of the original 1949 edition.

Online shop

This is a new release of the original 1939 edition.

Similar products

Crime Story Season 1 DVDPrices from $20.93
Crime StoryPrices from $3.99