The Boys Of My Youth

Alle Preise verstehen sich für die 'The Boys Of My Youth' sind die ungefähren Kosten der Lieferung an eine Adresse in Deutschland.
Amazon

Online shop

Earliest Recollections-The "Dandy Doctor" Terror-Deeds of Daring-The Savagery of Boys-School and Fighting-Birds'-nesting. When I was a boy in Scotland I was fond of everything that was wild, and all my life I've been growing fonder and fonder of wild plac

Online shop

The foremost diverse children's authors-including Jason Reynolds, Jacqueline Woodson, and Kwame Alexander-share answers to the question, "In this divisive world, what shall we tell our children?" in this powerful collection, published in partnership with Just Us Books. Featuring poems, letters, personal essays, songs, and other works from such industry leaders as Jacqueline Woodson (Brown Girl Dreaming), Jason Reynolds (All American Boys), Kwame Alexander (The Crossover), Andrea Pippins (I Love My Hair), Sharon Draper (Out of My Mind), Rita Williams-Garcia (One Crazy Summer), Ellen Oh (cofounder of We Need Diverse Books), and more, this anthology empowers the nation's youth to listen, learn, and build a better tomorrow.

Online shop

Rebecca Okrent rescues significance from the ordinary accumulation of days and losses that mark the passage of time, recapturing the reverence felt in childhood when everything held meaning. The poems emerge from moments when nature and experience insist: I have something to tell you. "

Online shop

Rarely does the debut of a new writer garner such attention & acclaim. The excitement began the moment "The Fourth State of Matter," one of the fourteen extraordinary personal narratives in this book, appeared in the pages of the New Yorker. It increased when the author received a prestigious Whiting Foundation Award in November 1997, & it continued as the hardcover edition of The Boys of My Youth sold out its first printing even before publication.

Online shop

The Beach Boys were a big part of my youth so I have used a total of 860 song titles (Italicized) to make this story possible. Legally I can not use Lyrics or Music because of Copyright but I can use song titles. Also due to the nature of my books; legall

Online shop

This powerful and haunting memoir details the years Paula McLain and her two sisters spent as foster children after being abandoned by both parents in California in the early 1970s. As wards of the State, the sisters spent the next fourteen years moving from foster home to foster home. The dislocations, confusions, and odd pleasures of an unrooted life form the basis of one of the most compelling memoirs in recent years-a book in the tradition of Jo Ann Beard's The Boys of My Youth and Mary Karr's The Liars' Club.

Online shop

Rarely does the debut of a new writer garner such attention & acclaim. The excitement began the moment "The Fourth State of Matter," one of the fourteen extraordinary personal narratives in this book, appeared in the pages of the New Yorker. It increased when the author received a prestigious Whiting Foundation Award in November 1997, & it continued as the hardcover edition of The Boys of My Youth sold out its first printing even before publication.

Online shop

"Then they all gazed upon him. They wondered and marvelled. "Come, boys " cried Folloman, Conchobar's son," the urchin insults us. Throw yourselves all on yon fellow, and his death shall come at my hands; for it is geis among you for any youth to come int

Online shop

The Boys of My Youth

Ähnliche Produkte