In The Midnight Hour

All prices for 'In The Midnight Hour' include the approximate cost of delivery to an address within the UK.
Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

The only true destiny is love. And love is not always about happy endings. Michelle Keller-Jarvis doesn t know it yet, but she s going to die. Beautiful, rich and an immortal werewolf, no one suspects how ready she is to risk everything to keep her daughter, Logan, safe from Xavier's royal clutches. The Midnight Hour, a Violet Hour Series novella, is Michelle s story of a plan eleven years in the making gone horribly wrong.

Online shop

During the day, Fragoline's a perfect angel. But in the shadows of night, when all good children are sleeping tight, this little imp dons her jet-black cape and makes a midnight hour escape! But when Fragoline's antics wake the dead who chase her to the tippy-top of the steeple, how can she escape? And will she learn her lesson? A picture book in the dark but sweet vein of Edward Gorey, Tim Burton and Neil Gaiman.

Right now on ebay

Online shop

From the author of THE SHADOW OF THE WIND, the haunting story of a secret society and a labyrinthine railway station with a dark past. 1916, Calcutta. A man pauses for breath outside the ruins of Jheeter's Gate station knowing he has only hours to live. Pursued by assassins, he must ensure the safety of two newborn twins, before disappearing into the night to meet his fate.

Online shop

From the author of THE SHADOW OF THE WIND, the haunting story of a secret society and a labyrinthine railway station with a dark past. 1916, Calcutta. A man pauses for breath outside the ruins of Jheeter's Gate station knowing he has only hours to live. Pursued by assassins, he must ensure the safety of two newborn twins, before disappearing into the night to meet his fate.

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

In the Midnight Hour: Paperback: David J Publishing: 9780993459122: 15 Dec 2015

Amazon

Over the past few years Shirley Gault has carved out a highly respected and appreciated reputation f....

Amazon

Online shop

An epic narrative history that compares and contrasts the fortunes of all the countries that make up South Asia. If British India had not been partitioned in 1947, its population would today be the world's largest. At c1.5 billion, Midnight's Descendants (the offspring of those affected by 'the midnight hour' Partition) already outnumber Europeans and Chinese; and they are growing faster than either.

Online shop

Excerpt from The Golden Hour Once upon a time an innkeeper, awakened at midnight by caterwaulings in the hall below, was filled with wrath, and, leaping from his bed, seized a poker, and rushed down stairs to demolish the cats. But he did not wait to light a lamp for the expedition. The unexpected results were, that, in striking at the cats, he broke the hall-clock, and the hall-lamp; then, falling, he broke his right arm, broke two teeth out, and sprained an ankle.

Amazon

What happens when you wake up to find the woman of your dreams in your bed? All-night radio hostess Desdemona, Queen of the Night draws her listening audience with her sultry, seductive voice, the only thing of value she possesses. During the day she becomes an insecure, unattractive woman named Marsha Barrett, living in a world with too many mirrors.

Online shop

A collection of ten short stories that focus on the darker sides of life and death

Online shop

A fascinating, revelatory novel based on the true story of the ship, and its crew, that failed to come to the sinking Titanic's aid. Set on board the Californian during those terrible hours, and in Boston in the aftermath of the disaster, Antonia Senior has called 'historical fiction at its best'. A perfect read for fans of Robert Harris and CJ Sansom, which gives a whole new side to A Night To Remember.

Online shop

A fascinating, revelatory novel based on the true story of the ship, and its crew, that failed to come to the sinking Titanic's aid. Set on board the Californian during those terrible hours, and in Boston in the aftermath of the disaster, Antonia Senior has called 'historical fiction at its best'. A perfect read for fans of Robert Harris and CJ Sansom, which gives a whole new side to A Night To Remember.

Online shop

A young boy, standing before his bedroom mirror at the stroke of midnight, on the verge of discovering a terrifying truth; a slouching, ravenous beast, confined to an attic prison, determined to escape; a woman alone in her home during a raging storm, cursed with a gift of premonition; a man on his own in a hospital waiting room, where the darkest secrets of life and death are about to be revealed.

Online shop

They Thought That They Had Won, But God Defeated Them in the Midnight Hour: Paperback: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform: 9781540837882: 04 Dec 2016

Online shop

Online shop

Online shop

bTitle:/b The Midnight Hour. A comedy, in three acts. From the French of M. Damaniant called Guerre ouverte; ou, Ruse contre ruse. Translated [and adapted] by Mrs. Inchbald. br/br/bPublisher:/b British Library, Historical Print Editionsbr/br/The British Library is the national library of the United Kingdom. It is one of the world's largest research libraries holding over 150 million items in all known languages and formats: books, journals, newspapers, sound recordings, patents, maps, stamps, prints and much more.

Online shop

bTitle:/b The Midnight Hour. Translated [and adapted] by Mrs. Inchbald. The second edition. br/br/bPublisher:/b British Library, Historical Print Editionsbr/br/The British Library is the national library of the United Kingdom. It is one of the world's largest research libraries holding over 150 million items in all known languages and formats: books, journals, newspapers, sound recordings, patents, maps, stamps, prints and much more.

Online shop

Shots rang out in Savannah's grandest mansion in the misty, early morning hours of May 2, 1981. Was it murder or self-defense? For nearly a decade, the shooting and its aftermath reverberated throughout this hauntingly beautiful city of moss-hung oaks and shaded squares. John Berendt's sharply observed, suspenseful, and witty narrative reads like a thoroughly engrossing novel, and yet it is a work of nonfiction.

Online shop

Kitty Norville is a midnight-shift DJ for a Denver radio station and a werewolf in the closet. Sick of lame song requests, she accidentally starts "The Midnight Hour," a late-night advice show for the supernaturally disadvantaged. After desperate vampires, werewolves, and witches across the country begin calling in to share their woes, her new show is a raging success.

Amazon

He was the Wicked Wilson Pickett, the legendary soul man whose forty-plus hits included In the Midn....

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Good General paperback wear, bends in spine, possible bends from reading on the cover, and may have a bookstore stamp inside cover. Quick response!

Online shop

Online shop

The Midnight Spy, Or, a View of the Transactions of London and Westminster, from the Hours of Ten in the Evening, Till Five in the Morning; Exhibiting a Great Variety of Scenes in High and Low Life, . : Paperback: Gale Ecco, Print Editions: 9781170188200: 01 Jun 2010

Right now on ebay

Online shop

Very Good 0805083359 Item in very good condition and at a great price! Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc.

Online shop

Adeline St. Julian; Or, the Midnight Hour. a Novel. in Two Volumes. by Mrs. Anne Ker, . Volume 2 of 2: Paperback: Gale Ecco, Print Editions: 9781170655986: 29 May 2010

Online shop

While struggling to recover from a debilitating gunshot wound, homicide lieutenant Martin Rogers discovers an online "interest" may be a serial killer, responsible for the death of several disabled men. Martin's interest changes from that of a man for a woman to the interest of a homicide detective for a suspect when Midnight attaches a photo of herself to an email - identical to that of one folded in the pocket of a dead paraplegic.

Online shop

Dispersed across India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka, Midnight s Descendants?the generations born since the 1947? midnight hour partition of British India?are the world s fastest growing population. This vast region and its peoples wield an enormous influence over global economics and geopolitics, yet their impact is too often simplified by accounts that focus solely on one nation and ignore the intricate web of affiliations that shape relations among British India s successor states.

Amazon

Italy released, PAL/Region 2 DVD: LANGUAGES: English ( Dolby Digital 2.0 ), Italian ( Dolby Digital 2.0 ), Italian ( Subtitles ), SPECIAL FEATURES: Interactive Menu, Scene Access, SYNOPSIS: Phil, Mitch, Vinnie, Mary and Melissa are friends unwittingly wake Melissa's great, great, great, great grandmother Lucinda, who is a witch, and has brought the dead back to get revenge.

Right now on ebay

Right now on ebay

Online shop

New

Similar products

Titan The Midnight HourPrices from £8.99
At The Midnight HourPrices from £0.99